Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas Honors its Stakeholders in Region VII

The Awards and Appreciation Ceremony for Stakeholders of the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) in Region VII was held at the Banking Hall, BSP Cebu Regional Office, Cebu City on 7 August 2018.

First Consolidated Bank, Inc. was chosen as the Outstanding Respondent among Large and Medium Firms while Kenko Tokina Slik Corporation was recognized as the Outstanding Respondent among Small Firms for the Business Expectation Survey in Region VII. Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA) � Region VII received the award for Outstanding Partner for the Report on Regional Economic Developments. The Outstanding Credit Surety Fund was awarded to Cebu Credit Surety Fund. The Outstanding Regional Partners in Currency Programs were accorded to the Bank of the Philippine Islands � Cebu Main Branch, and 96.7 Bai Radio DYEM FM & Negros Chronicle, for Clean Note Policy; Lee Super Plaza for Coin Recirculation; DYAB � Cebu and Philippine Information Agency � Negros Oriental, for Demonetization of the New Design Series. Meanwhile, the Outstanding Regional Partner for Implementing BSP Advocacy on the Conduct of Public Information Campaigns was conferred to the Department of Education Cebu City Division and Department of Education Siquijor Division. Lastly, the Outstanding Regional Partners for the Knowledge Resource Network were awarded to University of Cebu � Main Campus and Negros Oriental State University. Each awardee was presented with the Dynamic Balance, Philippine Eagle trophy, which was crafted by visual artist and multi-awarded sculptor, Mr. Ferdinand Cacnio.

This event embodies the successful alliances that have helped the BSP with the attainment of its mandate. Stakeholders of the BSP in the National Capital Region were earlier commended during the awards ceremony at the BSP Main Complex, Manila on 10 July 2018. The annual stakeholders’ awards in Region VII is the fourth in a series of 12 regional stakeholders’ events for this year.

Source: Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP)